State Support Team Region 9 Serving Schools in Holmes, Stark, and Wayne Counties

Stark State Advanced Technology Center ~ 6057 Strip Ave. N.W., North Canton, OH 44720  
Telephone: 330-492-8136  ~  Toll Free: 1-800-733-7732


Family Engagement Center | Contact Us | Parent Support Coordinator

Family And Community Engagement


Click HERE to visit Family Engagement Center website.

The Ohio Statewide Family Engagement Center at The Ohio State University is a leader in the field of family, school, and community engagement. We are located at the Center on Education and Training for Employment, a translational research center within the College of Education and Human Ecology.

Our goal is to bring research to action by providing schools, families, and community partners with the tools they need to work together so all children have success in learning and life.


We Grow Partnerships...

Our school and community partnerships provide families with:

 

Contact Us

Val Pack - Consultant
val.pack@apps.sparcc.org
330‐492-8136 ext. 1558

Krista Allison - Consultant
krista.allison@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1553

Laurie Langenfeld – Associate Director
Laurie.Langenfeld@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1432

Jennifer Griffing – Consultant
jen.griffing@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1475

Terryl Swejk – Secondary Transition
Terryl.Swejk@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1313

Debbi Bailey
Debbi.Bailey@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1448

Leeann Weigman
leeann.weigman@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1443

Deb Bates – Parent Support Coordinator
Debbie.Bates@apps.sparcc.org
330-492-8136 ext. 1552

Addy Fletcher ‐ Parent Mentor/Tri County ESC
tesc_afletcher@tccsa.net
330‐345‐6771

 

Back to Top

Parent Support Coordinator Program

Photo of Deb Bates

E-mail Address:
Debbie.Bates@apps.sparcc.org

Telephone and Extension Numbers:
800-733-7732 or
330-492-8136 Ext. 1552

Deb Bates
Parent Support Coordinator

Deb Bates is employed by the Stark County Educational Service Center and serves as a Parent Support Coordinator for districts in Stark, Holmes and Wayne Counties.  Deb works with families who have children with disabilities and their school districts to develop effective partnerships.

Deb has served as a parent support coordinator for over 10 years, working 4 years for Lincoln Way Special Education Regional Resource Center (SERRC) then the State Support Team Region 9 and now Stark County Educational Service Center.

Deb also co-facilitates Parent/Family Coffee Hours.

Services available for families:

  • ETR and IEP Process Technical Support
  • Resources
  • Annual Conference
  • Questions Welcomed

Please contact Holly Kemp at
330-492-8136 Ext. 1314 or
holly.kemp@apps.sparcc.org
and ask to be placed on our mailing list.

Parent Support Information Flyer PDF



Back to Top